How much does a bag of popcorn weigh?

72.1 grams of popcorn where originally within the bag, before the bag had been heated. However the popcorn weighed 62.3 grams after it had been heated and the popcorn had popped. The popcorn was 14% lighter after the heating had taken place.

---

A one pound bag of popcorn will weigh approximately 16 ounces.