How many cups of chocolate chips are in a twelve ounce bag?

If 8 oz. is a cup, then 16 oz. is two cups. That means 12 oz. is 1 and a half cups.

---

Although, by weight, 12 ounces would equal 1 1/2 cups, things like chocolate chips, berries or nuts also have air between the individual pieces, so a weight of 12 ounces, actually is about 2 cups of chocolate chips.