What's the a. two protein?

The A2 protein, or a2 beta casein protein, is a component of cow's milk. There are many types of casein protein in milk. It's proposed that the a2 protein can have a negative effect on some people's health, & may actually be the cause of milk intolerance, rather than lactose. More study is needed.