Does china own taiwan?

Republic of China owns Taiwan. Both the Republic of China and the People's Republic of China still constitutionally claim mainland China and the Taiwan Area as part of their respective territories. In reality, the PRC rules only Mainland China and ROC rules only Taiwan Area.