What are the ingredients in bear?

The basic ingredients in beer are water (typically 93% of the concoction by weight), yeast, starch (such as malted barley), and hops. The starch is used to create the mash and it is this that is fermented to provide the alcohol. It is the mash that determines the amount of alcohol and flavor.