What is minced mean in cooking?

It means to finely chop - as in an onion.

---

Mincing is a preparation strategy used in cooking. Essentially, any food that is minced is dividing into extremely fine and more or less evenly sized units. The technique can be used with spices and herbs as well as fruits, vegetables and even meats.