Why do dogs follow you to the bathroom?

Dogs are pack animals and want to be with their family members. They want to know where you're going and what you're doing so they follow you everywhere even into the bathroom. No one told them you wanted a little privacy and they don't want you to be lonely, scared or hurt by an intruder.