Why do dogs follow you to the bathroom?

If your dog follows you into the bathroom, it's likely a result of their animal instinct and pack mentality. Canines who do this are referred to as “Velcro dogs,” due to their desire to be attached to your side. They may follow you around, even to the bathroom, to protect a part of their pack.

---

Dogs are pack animals and want to be with their family members. They want to know where you're going and what you're doing so they follow you everywhere even into the bathroom. No one told them you wanted a little privacy and they don't want you to be lonely, scared or hurt by an intruder.