Where did king herod live?

Herod the Great was a Roman client king of Judea, referred to as the Herodian kingdom. He is known for the expansion of the Second Temple in Jerusalem, the construction of the port at Caesarea Maritima, the fortress at Masada, and Herodium. He is also known for the Massacre of the Innocents.