How long does it great wall of china?

The great wall of China is actually made up of many separate wall totaling over 4000 miles.

---

The Great Wall of China spans approximately 13171 miles. It is believed the original Great Wall was built over a period of approximately 20 years. The Great Wall which is mainly in evidence today was actually built during the Ming dynasty, over a period of around 200 years.