Who is c. j. from grand theft auto?

Carl 'CJ' Johnson is a fictional character and playable protagonist of Rockstar North's video game, Grand Theft Auto: San Andreas, published by Rockstar Games. Carl is a member of the Grove Street Families, a gang located in Los Santos.