What's a participle phrase?

A participle phrase is a group of words containing a participle, modifier, and pronoun or noun phrases. The Pronoun/Noun will act the recipient of the action in the phrase. An example is the sentence "Skipping rocks, Zach passed the time," where "Skipping rocks" is the participle phrase.