Do birds get cold in the snow?

Birds don’t get cold in the snow as easily as we do. Song birds can fluff their feathers like a down jacket to resist the cold. Their feet need very little blood and do not feel cold to them unless it is very icy, at which point they will sit on their feet to warm them.