What's a glock eighteen?

The Glock is a series of polymer-framed, short recoil-operated, locked-breech semi-automatic pistols designed and produced by Austrian manufacturer Glock. The weapon entered Austrian military and police service by 1982 after it was the top performer in reliability and safety tests.