Who sang the song put me in coach?

John Fogerty sings the song "Centerfield" which includes the lyrics "Put me in coach! I'm ready to play today!"

---

John Fogerty, formerly of Creedence Clearwater Revival, sang Centerfield, which includes the line, “Put me in coach”. This song is very popular with baseball fans and is played often during games in baseball stadiums throughout America.