Do hummingbirds have good eyesight?

Vision is a hummingbird's most important sense. The hummingbird is a fast flier that makes a lot of changes in direction. Without good eyesight, it would run right into things. Hummingbirds see color just as well as humans, and can also see ultraviolet light.