When did people start vaping?

aping was introduced in Europe in April of 2006, and in the US in late 2006 – 2007. The earliest model was what we refer to as the cig-a-like. The devices closely resemble a tobacco cigarette but are electronic devices that heat e-liquid and create vapor.