How long does a ring doorbell last?

Most real-world experience reported by Ring users show that the average length of time the batteries last in their RVD is between 3 to 4 months. The battery is expected to last 6 to 12 months. Excess drain of the battery could be caused by using the live view quite often, or maybe poor WiFi strength