Do all states have counties?

No. Louisiana has parishes instead of counties, and Alaska has boroughs. The states of Rhode Island and Connecticut have geographic divisions called counties, but do not have county governments; they are not political entities.

---

Yes, all states have counties. However, Louisiana calls them parishes instead of counties, and Alaska has boroughs.