How strong is captain marvel?

The Marvel character Captain Marvel, Carol Danvers, has enough strength to lift 200 tons, and can absorb energy to increase that to as high as 600 tons. DC's Captain Marvel, the hero now known as Shazam, is said only to have the strength of Hercules, putting him on par with Superman.