How long does mistletoe last?

Mistletoe is a parasitic plant, which needs another plant to survive. After harvesting, it quickly dies as it no longer can obtain nutrition. It is, however, an evergreen. So, it grows all year on those plants and is always green, even in snow and icy conditions.