Is a centipede an insect?

Yes it’s kind of like a caterpillar with dozens of tiny legs.

---

lthough they resemble insects, centipedes and millipedes both are classified as arthropods. Insects have three body segments. Centipedes and millipedes have many segments. Insects have three pair of legs but centipedes have one pair of legs on each body segment.