What is advanced directive mean?

An advanced directive are instructions by an individual, or a person with power of attorney of an individual, with their wishes regarding if her heroic efforts should be used to revive a person in the event their heart or breathing stops. Instructions include a DNR…or, Do Not Resuscitate.