How much fiber in beans?

According to the USDA, you can get 6-9.5g of fiber in a half-cup of cooked beans, depending on the type of bean.

---

Navy and white beans are the most fiber-rich, but all beans are fiber-packed. Any of these is a good choice for your shopping cart: garbanzo, kidney, lima, or pinto beans. They make great soups and chilis, and are a flavorful addition to salads.