What is the mantle of the earth made of?

In terms of its constituent elements, the mantle is made up of 44.8% oxygen, 21.5% silicon, and 22.8% magnesium. There's also iron, aluminum, calcium, sodium, and potassium. These elements are all bound together in the form of silicate rocks, all of which take the form of oxides.