What is a meteorite made out of?

There are meteorites composed of rock, rock and metal (nickle), some can contain iron, diamonds, olivine, orwater. All nickle on the planet earth came from meteorites. You can etch a meteorite ot reveal a pattern of metal called Widmanstatten Pattern. Some rare meorites contain hydrocarbons.