What do two lions symbolize?

2 lions together represent a duality, a symbolic power that includes both gentleness & wisdom, & a suggestion that seemingly opposite or contrary forces may actually B complementary. Lion symbolism & meaning include majesty, courage, strength, protection, family, wisdom, & other admirable traits.