What is a substitute for sweet paprika?

First, sweet paprika isn't actually really sweet, it separates it from other paprikas that are spicier so you swap one paprika for another. If you don't have paprika, substitute chipotle powder whichis spicier. Some people also use cayenne pepper and crushed red pepper flakes in its place.