Who performed the song everlong to close out david letterman's last show on television?

Foo Fighters, David Letterman's favorite band, appeared on the final episode of the host's Late Show to deliver a fiery, emotional and extended rendition of the band's 1997 single “Everlong.” The band once performed the song, by request, after Letterman's open-heart surgery in 2000