What's the lifespan of an animal?

The lifespan of an animal can vary greatly depending on species. Mayflies have the shortest lifespan, living for 24 hours. Bowhead Whales have the longest. The oldest known one was at least 211 years old. Bowhead Whales have been spotted with tips from 200 year old ivory spears lodged in them.