Is baby yoda real?

No baby yoda is a fictional character in the Star Wars universe

---

The child is not baby Yoda. Despite being almost universally touted as Baby Yoda, the adorable little green baby isn’t actually Yoda, it’s just a child of the same species. If you remember, Yoda died in Return of the Jedi, and The Mandalorian takes place 5 years after that film.