Do komodo dragons have venom?

No. They have a lot of bacteria in their mouths which is poisonous to any animal bitten by them. It will cause severe infections, septicemia, and death. Don't stick your hand in their mouths is my advice.

---

Yes. Komodo dragons, like other monitor lizards, secrete venomous proteins in their mouths. Therefore, their saliva is venomous to some degree. However, Komodo dragon venom is unlike for example cobra venom, which can kill prey in just a few hours.