Where is the valley of the kings?

The Valley of the Kings, also known as Valley of the Gates of the Kings, is a valley in Egypt where, for a period of nearly 500 years from the 16th to 11th century BC, rock cut tombs were excavated for the pharaohs and powerful nobles of the New Kingdom is located in Luxor Governorate of Egypt.