What's the m. cat?

MCAT stands for Medical College Admissions Test. It is a standardized, multiple-choice, computer-based test that has been part of the medical school admissions policy for more than 90 years. It is designed to test problem-solving, critical thinking, written analysis, and scientific knowledge.