What is it mean when a dogs nose is cold?

It's normal for a dog's nose to be cold. They keep it wet by licking it to help the nose collect odor from the air around them. Dogs use their nose more than their eyes and ears so a cold wet nose tells them more about their world than a warm dry one does.