Where did vineyard vines originate?

According to Wikipedia, The earliest known traces of wine are from Georgia (circa 6000 BC), Iran (Persia) (circa  5000 BC), and Sicily (circa  4000 BC) although there is evidence of a similar alcoholic drink being consumed earlier in China (circa  7000 BC).