What is the name of garfield the cat's girlfriend?

Garfield's girlfriend is Arlene, a slim pink cat with red lips, who has appeared as a major character in the Garfield cartoon strips since December 1980. She and Garfield are depicted as having a teasing but affectionate on-and-off again relationship.