What is the bird's name in charlie brown?

Woodstock. The fluttering, sometimes sputtering, little yellow bird is Snoopy's sidekick, whether it's as faithful mechanic to the World War I Flying Ace, stalwart secretary to the Head Beagle, or root beer drinking buddy.