What is spongbob about?

Spongebob is a talking sea sponge who works at a fast food restaurant, attends a boating school, and lives in an underwater pineapple. The character-driven cartoon chronicles and often nonsensical adventures of SpongeBob, an incurably optimistic and earnest sea sponge, and his underwater friends.