What is a. c. c. i. d. n. t. a. l. l. y.?

A-C-C-I-D-E-N-T-A-L-L-Y spells "accidentally," which describes something as being done without intent. An example is how the "E" was accidentally left out of your question (probably by the speech-to-text converter).