How many carbs is in a cup?

One serving of carbohydrate is measured as 15 grams. A food that contains 15 grams of carbohydrate is called “one carb serving”. For example, one slice of bread, a small piece of fruit, or a ear of corn each have around 15 grams of carb. Each of these equals one carb serving.