How do you get string in minecraft?

String can be gathered from killing Spiders, from breaking Cobwebs, and or dungeon Chests. String can be used to craft a Bow, Fishing Rod, and Wool. You find cobwebs in Abandoned Mine Shafts and Strongholds. When they're broken by a sword or Shears, there's an 80% chance of string dropping.