What is the size of a dogs stomach?

A human stomach typically holds only one quart of food while a dog can hold as much as four quarts depending on the breed. Another difference is that dogs have a larger stomach in proportion to their size. While a human's stomach is as big as a clenched fist, a dog's is about the size of their head.