What actor starred in the most james bond movies?

While Roger Moore played the superspy James Bond 7 times, making him the most prolific actor to play the spy, the actor who appeared in the most James Bond films was Desmond Llewelyn, who played Bond's gadgeteer Q in 17 films in the series.