Does garlic last longer in the fridge?

Store garlic in room temperature in a dry, dark place with good air circulation and it will keep for months. Do not store in the refrigerator or in plastic bags or it will mold. Cloves of garlic can be frozen, to use them just run them under water and the peel will come off in your hands.