What is the season in the northern hemisphere?

The meteorological definition for the seasons states areas North of the equator begin on the first day of the months that include the equinoxes and solstices. The astronomical definition uses the day of the solstice or equinox. March, June, September and December for Spring, Summer, Fall and Winter.