Did congress vote to eliminate daylight savings time?

The Senate approved the Sunshine Protection Act to make Daylight Savings Time permanent in March 2022. The House of Representatives, which has held a committee hearing on the matter, must still pass the bill before it can go to the President for signature and become law.