What seasoning should i put in vegetable soup?

Here are some good seasonings for your soup: garlic (1 clove, minced), 1 bay leaf, 2 teaspoonfuls chicken bouillon granules, 1 teaspoonful salt, 1 teaspoonful dried marjoram, 1 teaspoonful dried thyme, one-half teaspoonful dried basil, one-fourth teaspoonful pepper, 1 and one-half tsp parsley flakes