How tall is the shortest n. b. a. basketball player?

Muggsy Bogues is the shortest player in NBA history, listed at 5'3”. He had a long career (from 1987 to 2001) playing for the Washington Bullets, Golden State Warriors, Philadelphia 76ers and Miami Heat, earning an average of 7.7 points per game.