Is vinegar a degreaser?

Distilled vinegar (also called white vinegar) can be used alone as a degreaser. The vinegar can be applied to greasy surfaces with either a spray bottle or a cloth, and should cut most grease with minimal rubbing. Mix 1 part vinegar to 4 parts water.