How is lent determined?

Easter Sunday is the first Sunday that follows the Paschal full moon - that is the first full moon after the spring equinox.  If that first full moon occurs on a Sunday, the following Sunday is celebrated as Easter Sunday.  Easter will always fall somewhere between March 22 and April 25.